Fine Art of Paleontology- Amber – NATURES TALK SHOW, LLC

Airing On Tuesday
December 12th 2017

bijsluiter allopurinol 300 mg 8:00 pm eastern, 7:00 pm central and 5:00 pm pacific

Natures Talk Shows Fine Art of Paleontology series will be discussing Amber and the significant role it plays in Paleontology.Amber is a unique preservational mode, preserving otherwise unfossilizable parts of organisms; as such it is helpful in the reconstruction of ecosystems as well as organisms; the chemical composition of the resin, however, is of limited utility in reconstructing the phylogenetic affinity of the resin producer.Amber sometimes contains animals or plant matter that became caught in the resin as it was secreted. Insects, spiders and even their webs, annelids, frogs and many other things.Tune into this episode to learn more about Amber.

https://www.researchgate.net/publication/262562691_Amber_and_Paleontology

http://www.latimes.com/science/sciencenow/la-sci-sn-dinosaur-feathers-amber-20161208-story.html

https://www.palaeontologyonline.com/articles/2015/fossil-focus-amber/

 

http://www.naturestalkshow.com/

Fine Art of Paleontology- Amber

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy Natures Talk Show? Please Spread the Word :)