Keyhole_sand_dollar_01

2608297

where to buy finast from Airing On Sunday
January 24th 2016

buy a heart lyrics 8:00 pm eastern, 7:00 pm central and 5:00 pm pacific

Sand Dollars will be the topic of discussion on the all new Natures Wonders on Natures Talk Show.
A sand dollar shell looks sort of like a round white coin, which is where it gets its name. When you see a sand dollar that’s washed up on the beach, it usually appears to be a round, white circular disk, typically one inch to four inches in diameter. When they’re alilve they’re actually a dark color, covered with short dark spines that look almost like fur. These spines are moveable, and the sand dollar uses them both to move around on sea bottom and to push small pieces of food to its mouth.

Just as the common sea star or starfish has five arms, most sand dollars have a pattern of five sets of pores on them. Those are used to move sea water into the sand dollar’s body, which is then pumped to where it’s needed to aid in movement or other internal functions.

On Sunday January 24th at 8pm est,7pm cst and 5pm pst. We look forward to you joining us. If you would like to join the conversation visit our chat room on our web page or call in to our studio number 1 -949-534-0637.

Thank You,

http://www.naturestalkshow.com/

Sand Dollars – Natures Wonders

2 thoughts on “Sand Dollars – Natures Wonders

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy Natures Talk Show? Please Spread the Word :)