http://restlessfeet.co/2015/11/a-day-on-the-town?mailchimp_signup=1 5

2608297

On Saturday June 27th at 8pm est, 7pm cst and 5pm pst, join hosts Ken McKeighen and Chris Weatherford as they talk about the care and keeping of the milk and king snakes. This beautiful reptiles are very popular in the reptile hobby. Common, or Eastern, king snakes are medium-sized snakes reaching three to six feet (.9 to 1.8 m) in length. Often called ‘chain snakes’ or ‘chain kings’ because of the white chain-like markings on their body, this snake is easily recognized. The snake is a shiny black with a criss-cross pattern of white or yellow lines. The stomach is checkered in black and yellow. They have smooth scales and a single anal plate.

Milk snakes can be from 35 to 175 cm long, with the longest snakes being found in Mexico and Central America. In the United States lengths are usually 60 to 130 cm. They are very colorful snakes and their colors vary throughout their range. All milk snakes have a blotchy or striped appearance, with darker blotches separated by lighter stripes. The color of those darker blotches can be very light to very dark, from tan to rust colored to dark brown. The ligher areas can be orange, yellow, or white. The darker areas are always outlined in black. Milk snakes have 19 to 23 rows of smooth scales and a single anal plate.

http://www.naturestalkshow.com/

http://pawnforyou.com/pawning-your-jewelry/ Airing On Saturday
June 27th

enter site 8:00 pm eastern, 7:00 pm central and 5:00 pm pacific

 

http://www.naturestalkshow.com/

Herptile Hour – Milk and King Snakes
Tagged on:             

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy Natures Talk Show? Please Spread the Word :)